Monotonous catch phrases

Yet another monotonous, tell-nothing phrase has entered the political lexicon…”I make no apologies for  ///”.  I was listening to Mike Baird desperately trying to explain how he and his department and his government had overlooked a mere $1BN in their figures.  He was struggling and sounding as if he didn’t know what he was talking about but he continued to spin words.  And some of the words he was using were “I make no apologies for my decision/actions”. 

When a politician uses this catch-phrase, I sit up and wonder what is going on. 

Remember this phrase – “I make no apologies for my decision/actions etc” and you will know that you are onto something interesting.

Leave a Reply

