Browsing as one does through the classified pages of the SMH (despite Joe Hockey’s opinion of the SMH – Q&A 19 May) I came across a Public Notice regarding notification of Application for Petroleum Production Leases.
The map shows land marked in the Narribri area and is presumably grazing land.
What I have never seen is an explanation of how a company can come onto your land, apply for a licence and proceed to work it. I don’t think anyone can come onto my urban property and take over. Can they? Or am I an innocent?

Leave a Reply

