Marrickville Matters

As an enclosure with my copy of the Inner West Courier I received “Marrickville Matters” – and what is more, I read it.  I would like to comment on it:
Why is it assumed that everybody who receives this Newsletter knows every park, reserve, playing field etc in the area and can readily access them?
For instance – where is “Tempe Lands and Reserve”.  Where is the Camperdown Bowling Club?  Where is Arlington Reserve?
I am one of the residents of Marrickville who must, perforce, use buses and so I need to identify these and other places mentioned in Marrickville Matters.
Leave a Reply

