The unfortunate burqa

I attended a Catholic school with Nuns and so the idea of the non-burqa doesn’t trouble me at all. I had a happy 14 years with my Nuns clad in an outfit very like the non full-burqa.

Further, regarding the full cover-up burqa (or whatever it is called – niqab????) doesn’t really make me fearful – I simply prefer to see the eyes and facial expressions of the person I am speaking to… nothing religious…just an idiosyncrasy.

However I do have a couple of suggestions – no budgie smugglers for the PM – this picture offends many people and how about a full face burqa for the Speaker. Oops! That’s a joke.

Leave a Reply

