Stan Grant – please do not join the Labor Party

I make a heart-felt plea to Stan Grant:  “If you are really thinking of going into politics, please do not join the Labor Party”.  And why do I say this?  Stan himself answers :  He told the interviewer in Good Weekend’s piece on April 23 that “he could work with any of them” (political parties). I have had my fill of career politicians climbing through the ranks pushing their own barrows.  Enough of celebrities taken on for – what? Not their belief in the Labor ideals. I look for a return to the old time Believer.  One who sees the “Light on the Hill” and works towards it for the good of the person at the bottom of the hill, not the big man/woman at the top of the hill.   Who doesn’t aspire to actually be the big man/woman at the top of the hill. So please Stan, take your talents and your single minded intentions to another Party and good luck to you.  I could remind you that there are other people on the voters’ registers needing a good representative… I am looking for my Labor Party to renew itself and become the Party for all.  The Party of Ideals that it used to be.

Leave a Reply

